How can I force my users to disconnect cleanly?
  This FAQ item references TTWin 4 but applies to all current products as of publication date and TTWin 3.

Sometimes there are situations where we may wish to prevent a user from closing the TTWin program or the active session without first cleanly logging off from the host system. This is a setting which is available in TTWin but in order to prevent an end user (as opposed to an administrator) from modifying such a setting it is controlled from within TTWin's session configuration or .twc file.

To set TTWin to force a log off from the host before allowing session or program close set the following parameter in the session configuration file (.twc)

AllowDisconnect=0

By default this setting is set to 1. Setting to 0 will prevent a program or session close whilst a host connection remains active.

Note that this feature requires the host to support a disconnection as opposed to, for example, simply re-displaying a login prompt when a user logs out. Failure of the host system to do so may prevent the user from closing the TTWin program or session.