How do I stop users from exiting TTWin 3 without first logging off from the host?

TTWin3 has the ability to prevent users from dropping host connections. This is done by forcing the user to logoff from the remote host before allowing the user to disconnect or close TTWin3. The steps for setting this up are as follows.

  1. Close any open TTWin3 sessions.
  2. Open your .twc file with notepad, for example default.twc. This file is located in C:\Program Files\Turbosoft\TTWin3\Config
  3. In the [Session] section set the AllowDisconnectoption to be AllowDisconnect=0
  4. Save the file and close notepad.

TTWin3 should now display a warning message, if you try to disconnect or close TTWin3: "Cannot close session. Session must first be disconnected".